embarc in your AI assistant

Connect Claude, or any client that speaks the Model Context Protocol (MCP), and ask it about SPACs, private offerings, funds and the people behind them. It reads the same data your dashboard does, follows your plan, and can only read.

Connecting

Add this URL as a custom connector in your AI client:

https://embarc.com/mcp

  1. In Claude, open Settings, then Connectors, and add a custom connector with the URL above.
  2. Claude opens embarc to approve the connection. Sign in, then allow it.
  3. Ask a question. Each answer links to the embarc page it came from.

There is no API key or secret: the connector signs in as you through OAuth, and you can disconnect it at any time.

Set up in your account

Usage and limits

  • No rate limit today. Calls are not throttled and there is no daily cap. That may change: the connector is for an assistant you use yourself, and we may add limits if usage calls for them.
  • Not a bulk export. The Terms of Service do not allow attempting to download the entire database, through the connector or any other way, or loading it into another database or dataset.
  • List tools return 25 rows per call by default and at most 100; ask for the next page with an offset.
  • Your account page shows how many rows your connectors have read today, by tool.
  • Per user of data pricing. Intention of the pricing is to charge per user of data, not per call.

What your plan opens

Every account sees the same tools. Your plan decides which rows come back, checked again on every call, so what the connector can read changes when your subscription does.

  • A list your plan opens comes back whole, page by page.
  • A list it doesn’t open comes back with the rows you hold (an invitation’s, or none) and a note saying how many more there are and which plan opens them, for example 0 of 1,476 SPACs held · 1,476 more in SPACs & Real Estate. Your assistant is told to report that as your plan’s limit, not as the size of the data.
  • A detail tool for a row outside your plan declines and says which plan opens it.
  • Some books open whole or not at all — placement agents, fund-marked companies, ipos, closed-end funds & bdcs, rto candidates, real estate, listed companies, public company leadership, large holders, insider trades, form 144 notices, liquidity events, firm book, broker-dealers, corporations, contact book (people), shared addresses, shared phone numbers. Nothing in them is held row by row, so below the plan that opens them their tools decline rather than return a partial list — except that Venture opens the placement agents filtered, as below.
  • Venture opens a filtered slice of some All lists — Form D offerings, advisers, funds, fund families and placement agents. The same tools return every row of the venture-capital slice, with a note saying how many more All opens; a detail tool opens a row inside the slice and, for one outside it, says All opens it.
  • Coverage and plans are open to everyone. embarc_coverage gives the full row count of every list, and embarc_access tells the assistant how much of each list your account holds.
  • A new account starts with a 7-day free trial that opens every list in full.
  • An invited account holds the companies or people it was invited to, and what they link to.

Opens at

Crowdfunding

Reg A offerings
list_reg_a_offerings, get_reg_a_offering, compare_reg_a_reported
Reg CF offerings
list_reg_cf_offerings, get_reg_cf_offering
Funding portals
list_funding_portals, get_funding_portal
Service providers
list_service_providers, get_service_provider_firm

Opens at

SPACs & Real Estate

SPACs
list_spacs, get_spac
SPAC sponsors
list_spac_sponsors, get_spac_sponsor
SPAC underwriters
list_spac_underwriters, get_spac_underwriter
SPAC leadership
list_spac_leaders, get_spac_leader, list_spac_leadership
IPOs
list_ipos, get_ipo
Real Estate
list_nontraded_reits, get_nontraded_reit, list_listed_reits, list_real_estate_funds, list_real_estate_advisers, list_dst_offerings, list_dst_sponsors, get_dst_sponsor, list_opportunity_zone_funds, list_real_estate_rega, list_real_estate_interval_funds, get_real_estate_interval_fund, list_real_estate_placement_agents, list_real_estate_fund_providers, get_real_estate_fund_provider, list_real_estate_platforms, list_real_estate_leadership, get_real_estate_leader

Opens at

Venture

Fund-marked companies
list_private_marks, get_private_issuer
Reg D / Form D offerings
list_reg_d_offerings, get_reg_d_filer
Filtered to venture capital: startups, VC funds and SPVs. All opens the whole list.
Registered advisers
list_advisers, get_adviser
Filtered to venture capital: VC advisers. All opens the whole list.
Funds
list_funds, get_fund
Filtered to venture capital: VC funds. All opens the whole list.
Fund families
list_fund_families, get_fund_family
Filtered to venture capital: VC firms. All opens the whole list.
Fund service providers
list_venture_fund_providers, get_fund_provider_firm
Filtered to venture capital: the firms VC funds name, counted over VC funds. All opens the whole list.
Placement agents
list_placement_agents, get_placement_agent, list_venture_placement_agents
Filtered to venture capital: the firms paid on VC funds’ offerings. All opens the whole list.

Opens at

All

Reg D / Form D offerings
list_reg_d_offerings, get_reg_d_filer
The whole list, unfiltered. Venture opens its venture-capital slice.
Registered advisers
list_advisers, get_adviser
The whole list, unfiltered. Venture opens its venture-capital slice.
Funds
list_funds, get_fund
The whole list, unfiltered. Venture opens its venture-capital slice.
Fund families
list_fund_families, get_fund_family
The whole list, unfiltered. Venture opens its venture-capital slice.
Fund service providers
list_fund_providers, get_fund_provider_firm
The whole list, unfiltered. Venture opens its venture-capital slice.
People in filings
get_reference_person
Placement agents
list_placement_agents, get_placement_agent
The whole list, unfiltered. Venture opens its venture-capital slice.
Closed-end funds & BDCs
list_closed_end_funds, get_closed_end_fund
RTO candidates
list_rto_candidates
Listed companies
list_listed_companies
Public company leadership
list_company_leadership, get_company_leader
Large holders
list_13d_activists
Insider trades
list_insider_trades
Form 144 notices
list_all_form_144_notices
Liquidity events
list_liquidity_events
Firm book
list_firms, get_firm
Broker-dealers
list_broker_dealers
Corporations
list_corporations, get_corporation
Contact book (people)
list_reference_people
Shared addresses
list_reference_addresses, get_reference_address
Shared phone numbers
list_reference_phones, get_reference_phone

Each plan opens everything below it, so All opens every list. Compare plans

Tools

The tools your assistant can call, with the descriptions it reads. Start with search_embarc for a question that names a company or a person.

Coverage, plans and your access

embarc_accessWhat this account can open
The caller's plan rank, whether they hold an entity grant, and how many rows of each list they hold. Call it when a result reports withheld rows, or before promising the user a complete answer: it is the difference between "embarc has no more" and "your plan opens no more".
embarc_coverageWhat embarc covers
Row counts for every list embarc tracks: SPACs, sponsors, underwriters, Reg A and Reg CF offerings, funding portals, Reg D filings, advisers, funds and fund families, closed-end funds and BDCs, RTO candidates, fund-marked private companies, the service-provider rolls and the reference books. These are the full universe of each list, not what the caller can open. Call this before reasoning about how complete a result set is.
embarc_listsLists and the plans that open them
Every list embarc holds, the area it belongs to, and the plan that opens it whole. A reader below that plan holds only what an invitation grants them. Use it to explain why a result was limited, and to pick the right list tool for a question.
embarc_plansSubscription plans
Every embarc plan as a ladder, lowest first, each with what it adds over the one below. A result that says rows were withheld names one of these plans; this says what that plan opens.

Crowdfunding: Reg A, Reg CF and portals

compare_reg_a_reportedCompare Reg A financials
The tagged financials for several Reg A issuers side by side. The tagged block, not each filer's own captions: captions carry no taxonomy, so across issuers they align on wording or not at all. Every CIK named must be one the caller holds, or the request is refused whole rather than answered for the rest.
get_funding_portalOne portal or platform
One intermediary and the issuers on it. The id is the CIK for a registered funding portal and the curated slug for an accredited-investor platform — a list row reports whichever it has. The two are priced differently: a registered portal opens a tier below a platform.
get_reg_a_offeringOne Reg A issuer
One Regulation A issuer, by CIK. Without a tab this is the shell — who they are and which tabs carry data. With one it is that tab: the filings and current reports, the NAV and distribution history, the tagged financials, or one statement from the annual report.
get_reg_cf_offeringOne Reg CF issuer
One Regulation CF issuer, by CIK: the offering, the portal it ran on, its filings, and the financials filed with Form C.
get_service_provider_firmOne service-provider firm
One firm and its client book: the issuers it is named on and in what role. Which engagements are counted follows the caller's plan, the same way the list's do. The client book is paged.
list_alts_leadershipCrowdfunding leadership
People named on Reg A, Reg CF and portal filings, with how many companies and filings each appears on — the offering companies' own people by default, or their service providers (Reg A counsel, funding portals) with side. Search by name, or pass a key to read one person and the companies they are named on.
list_funding_portalsFunding portals and platforms
The intermediaries: funding portals registered on Form CFPORTAL, and the curated accredited-investor platforms that never registered as one. How many offerings each has hosted under Reg CF, Reg A and Reg D, and what those offerings sought. One page at a time, with the offset to continue from.
list_reg_a_cohortsReg A cohorts
Reg A offerings folded by the year they qualified: how many, how much they sought, how much they sold, and how many are still raising. A dozen rows of counts and medians rather than issuers, so it is the same answer for every caller. Paged like every list.
list_reg_a_offeringsReg A offerings
Regulation A issuers: tier, offering size, what has been sold, industry, state, and the stage each offering has reached. Filterable and sortable; returns one page at a time with the offset to continue from.
list_reg_cf_offeringsReg CF offerings
Regulation CF issuers: the portal that hosted the offering, the stage it has reached, the amounts, the state and industry, and the financials filed with Form C. Filterable and sortable; returns one page at a time with the offset to continue from.
list_reg_cf_portalsReg CF portals
The funding portals that have hosted a Reg CF offering. The public registry, so it is the same list for every caller. A few hundred rows, paged: follow nextOffset for the rest.
list_service_providersService-provider firms
The firms named on Reg A, Reg CF and blank-check filings — auditors, counsel, transfer agents, escrow, marketing — rolled up with how many issuers and filings each appears on. Which engagements are counted follows the plan: a lower plan sees the Reg A and Reg CF ones without the blank-check filings. Ranked by issuers; one page at a time, with the offset to continue from.

IPOs and the firms on them

get_ipoOne IPO
One company on its way to market, by CIK: the deal, its offering terms as registered and as priced, its timeline of filings and dated claims. "holders" reads its 5% and institutional holders. On the Venture plan, fundMarks sets the last fund marks registered funds reported for the company before it listed against the IPO price and the first close: derived figures on an inferred link, with fundMarksNote saying how they are built and each row's url its fund-marks page (get_private_issuer reads it).
list_ipo_service_providersIPO underwriters, counsel and auditors
The firms operating companies' IPO prospectuses name, one row per firm in one role: role "underwriter" (with the issuers it represented and the shares allocated to it), "legal" (the company's counsel), "underwriter_legal" (the underwriters' counsel) or "auditor". Each row has the issuers and filings naming the firm, local-counsel work (counsel only), when it was first and last named and its latest issuer, and links to the firm in the Firm book. Read from the prospectuses by embarc, not stated as a list by any filer. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_iposIPOs
Companies coming to market, from their first registration statement until a year after they list: kind, status, exchange and ticker, the filed, effective, priced and listed dates, the offer price, shares and the base-deal proceeds (the priced prospectus's total, before the over-allotment), and the lock-up. SPACs and dormant registrations are left out unless asked (spacs, dormant). Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.

SPACs: vehicles, sponsors, underwriters, leaders and the firms on them

get_spacOne SPAC
One blank-check vehicle in detail, by CIK. Without a tab this is the shell — name, status, ticker and which tabs carry data. With one it is that tab: deal terms, the people on it, its holders (each 5% holder's latest Schedule 13D/G, and the 13F managers by quarter in its units, shares and warrants), its filings, or who made money.
get_spac_leaderOne SPAC leader
One person on the blank-check side: the vehicles they are named on, and who they appear beside.
get_spac_sponsorOne SPAC sponsor
One sponsor family: its vehicles, the people who appear across them, the underwriters it used, and how its deals ended.
get_spac_underwriterOne SPAC underwriter
One underwriter family: the vehicles it took public, the sponsors it worked with, and the outcomes.
list_spac_leadersSPAC leadership
The people named on blank-check vehicles — officers, directors, sponsors — with how many vehicles each appears on. No vehicle pairs here, unlike the sponsor and underwriter lists: there are thousands of people against thousands of vehicles. By name, one page at a time, with the offset to continue from.
list_spac_leadershipSPAC contact book
The contact book narrowed to blank checks: people, ranked by how much of the record they appear on. Search by name, or pass a key to read one person and the companies they are named on. Same people as list_spac_leaders, read as a book rather than as a league.
list_spac_service_providersSPAC counsel and auditors
The law and accounting firms SPAC prospectuses name, one row per firm in one role: role "legal" (the SPAC's own counsel), "underwriter_legal" (the underwriters' counsel) or "auditor". Each row has the SPACs and filings naming the firm, local-counsel work (counsel only), when it was first and last named and its latest SPAC, and links to the firm in the Firm book. Read from the prospectuses by embarc, not stated as a list by any filer. SPAC underwriters are list_spac_underwriters. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_spac_sponsorsSPAC sponsors
The sponsor families behind the vehicles: how many they have taken public, their IPO proceeds (raised: the IPO sizes of the vehicles that priced, each the closed raise, over-allotment included, where the filings state it sold, else the base deal), how their deals landed. Carries one row per (family, vehicle) beside the families on the page, which is what the league table is ordered on. By name, one page at a time, with the offset to continue from.
list_spac_underwritersSPAC underwriters
The underwriter families on blank-check IPOs: deals, IPO proceeds (raised: the IPO sizes of the vehicles that priced, each the closed raise, over-allotment included, where the filings state it sold, else the base deal), and how those deals landed. Carries one row per (family, vehicle) beside the families on the page. By name, one page at a time, with the offset to continue from.
list_spacsSPACs
Blank-check vehicles: status, ticker, target, sponsor, IPO date, IPO size (ipo_size_value: the closed raise, over-allotment included, where the filings state it sold; otherwise the priced prospectus's base deal, before the over-allotment; for a vehicle not yet priced, its S-1's proposed size), trust size, and the charter deadline as deadline_date with deadline_status (estimated until a filing states it, then announced or confirmed; lapsed when the date has passed and no filing on record reports an extension, completion or liquidation — a gap in the record, not a missed deadline) and deadline_basis (how the date was reached: the prospectus terms, an extension filing, a periodic report). deadline_outside is the latest the deadline can reach with every extension the terms allow, and next_deposit_due the next sponsor extension deposit, each still to come. Filterable by status, IPO size and deadline (within 90 days, later, lapsed, none), searchable by name, ticker or target, and sortable, including by deadline_date; returns one page at a time with the offset to continue from. A caller whose plan does not open the list is paged over the rows they hold, and told how many more there are and which plan opens them.

Venture: fund-marked private companies and the service providers of VC funds

get_private_issuerOne fund-marked private company
One private company's fund marks, by the id list_private_marks reports: the headline mark, range and sources with its as-of date; every class position with each adviser's latest mark, its as-of and filed dates and the N-PORT report it rests on (filingUrl); the funds holding it (paged); and the embarc pages its approved links open, labelled inferred. An id a merge retired answers the company it merged into, with redirectedFrom set. "note" says what a fund mark is — a derived figure, not a trade or a valuation — and belongs beside any figure quoted from here. A company that listed carries atIpo: its last fund mark before the IPO, the split the prospectus states after it and the mark restated per post-split share (per ADS where sharesPerAds is set: the IPO was priced per ADS, each that many shares; where sharesPerUnit is set, the company was held as units, each of which became that many shares, as the funds' positions show, and the mark is per share, or per ADS where sharesPerAds is set too), the IPO price, the first close and the two ratios, with atIpoNote saying how they are built. history: true adds every mark in every period.
list_private_marksFund-marked private companies
Private companies that registered funds value in their N-PORT reports, one row per company: the fund mark (the median across advisers of each one's largest position), its range and number of sources, the as-of date and when it was filed, the change on the quarter, the holders and the value held, and the Reg D, IPO and listed CIKs a curator approved as the same company (inferred links). A fund mark is a derived figure, the fund's own fair-value estimate, not a trade or a round price: cite the row's url, and read one company with get_private_issuer for the classes, the filings each mark rests on and the holders. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_venture_fund_providersVC fund service providers
One role at a time — administrator, auditor or custodian — the firms venture capital funds name on Form ADV Schedule D, counted over VC funds only: the funds and advisers each serves and their gross assets. One row per member firm (firm and country). Gross assets count a master fund and its feeders once, at the larger of the two. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_venture_placement_agentsVC placement agents
The broker-dealers Form D Item 12 names as paid to sell venture capital funds' offerings: the VC funds and offerings each sold, the amount sold and the span of its filings. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.

Funds: Reg D, advisers, funds and their providers

get_adviserOne adviser
One Form ADV registrant, by CRD number: the registration, the assets, the funds it advises, who owns it, and the disciplinary record it reports. The funds and disclosures tabs are paged.
get_closed_end_fundOne closed-end fund or BDC
One closed-end fund or BDC, by CIK, from whichever readings carry it: as a listed vehicle (size, NAV against price, balance sheet, adviser, 13D and proxy activity, its RTO fit and stage), as an unlisted closed-end fund (its NAV series, fees per class, every dated filing, what each repurchase notice stated, and each issuer tender offer with its terms and results), and its dated claims (listings, delistings, exchange moves, repurchase windows and tenders). Either half is null where the fund has none. "holders" reads its 5% and institutional holders.
get_fundOne private fund
One private fund, by its fund id: what it is, who advises it, the Form D filings attributed to it, the firms that serve it, and the funds related to it.
get_fund_familyOne fund family
One fund family, by its family id: the registrants in it, its funds, and the sponsor family it matches. The funds tab is paged.
get_fund_provider_firmOne fund-services firm
One firm's book of business in one role, since a firm's record is per role — the same bank is custodian to one set of funds and prime broker to another. Takes the role and the key a list row reports. The shell carries private-fund and registered-fund figures side by side. The funds tab (private funds, Form ADV) and the registered tab (registered funds, each with the N-CEN it was read from) are paged.
get_placement_agentOne placement agent
One placement agent, by CRD number: the firm, the Form D offerings it was paid on (newest first), and the representatives the filings name. Both lists are paged.
get_reg_d_filerOne Reg D filer
One Form D filer, by CIK: its offering chains oldest first, what each sought and sold, its filings, and the adviser or platform embarc attributed it to.
list_advisersInvestment advisers
Form ADV registrants: assets under management, employees, client types, custody and the disclosure history. Filterable and sortable; returns one page at a time. On the Venture plan this answers the venture-focused advisers only — every one of them — and its note says how many more All opens; the matching get_ tool opens a row inside that slice.
list_closed_end_fundsClosed-end funds & BDCs
Closed-end funds and BDCs, one row per filer: the ones listed on an exchange now, the ones delisted, and the interval funds, tender-offer funds and BDCs that never listed. trading: listed, delisted or never; type: cef, bdc, ex_bdc (a former BDC, now an operating company), interval or tender_offer. Ticker, venue, size, NAV, the premium or discount the filer states, leverage, 13D activity, the repurchase cadence and latest tender, fees and the adviser behind each. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time. No price series. Non-traded REITs are list_nontraded_reits. credit: true holds it to private credit, the dashboard's Private credit page: every BDC, and the interval and tender-offer funds whose names say they lend (no Form ADV private funds, and no listed bond CEFs).
list_fund_familiesFund families
Advisers grouped into the families they belong to: how many registrants and funds each family carries, its assets, and the sponsor family it matches where there is one. Gross assets count a master fund and its feeders once, at the larger of the two. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time. On the Venture plan this answers the venture-focused firms only — every one of them — and its note says how many more All opens; the matching get_ tool opens a row inside that slice.
list_fund_providersFund-services firms
One fund-services role at a time: the administrators, auditors, custodians, prime brokers and marketers private funds name on Form ADV, and the administrators, auditors, custodians, transfer agents, pricing services, securities-lending agents and principal underwriters registered funds name on Form N-CEN. One row per member firm (firm and country), with private funds and advisers served (funds, advisers) beside registered funds, their registrants and net assets (fundsRegistered, registrantsRegistered, netAssetsRegistered). Filter by source (private, registered, both). Pass a provider_key to read the member firms under one worldwide brand. On the Venture plan, list_venture_fund_providers lists the firms venture capital funds name, counted over VC funds only.
list_fundsPrivate funds
The private funds reported on Form ADV Schedule D: type, gross assets, investor counts, minimum investment, and the adviser behind each. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time. On the Venture plan this answers the venture capital funds only — every one of them — and its note says how many more All opens; the matching get_ tool opens a row inside that slice.
list_placement_agentsPlacement agents
The broker-dealers Form D Item 12 names as paid to sell an offering: offerings and issuers each was paid on, the amount those offerings sold, and its broker-dealer registration. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time. On the Venture plan this answers the firms paid on VC funds' offerings, with their VC-fund figures only — every one of them — and its note says how many more All opens; the matching get_ tool opens a row inside that slice.
list_reg_d_offeringsReg D offerings
Private offerings filed on Form D: issuer, exemption, amounts offered and sold, investor counts, first sale, and which adviser or platform embarc attributed the offering to. Filterable and sortable; returns one page at a time with the offset to continue from. On the Venture plan this answers the venture offerings (startups, VC funds and SPVs) only — every one of them — and its note says how many more All opens; the matching get_ tool opens a row inside that slice.

Real Estate: REITs, DSTs, opportunity zone funds, their leadership, platforms and providers

get_dst_sponsorOne real estate sponsor
One DST or opportunity zone sponsor, by the slug list_dst_sponsors gives: its figures, every DST and opportunity zone offering Form D names it on (a restated one marked and left out of the totals), and the placement agents paid on them with how many of its offerings each sold.
get_nontraded_reitOne non-traded REIT
One non-traded REIT, by CIK: the REIT, its NAV series, fees per class and advisers, every dated filing in its life, what each repurchase notice stated, each issuer tender offer with its terms and results, and its dated claims. A closed-end fund or BDC is get_closed_end_fund. "holders" reads its 5% and institutional holders.
get_real_estate_fund_providerOne real estate fund-services firm
One fund-services firm's real estate book in one role (administrator, auditor, custodian or marketer), by the role and the providerKey a list_real_estate_fund_providers row reports: the real estate private funds that name it on Form ADV Schedule D and their advisers. Gross assets count a master fund and its feeders once, at the larger of the two. A firm with no real estate fund in that role is refused. The funds tab is paged. Its whole book, every sector, is get_fund_provider_firm, which opens at a higher plan.
get_real_estate_interval_fundOne interval real estate fund
One fund on list_real_estate_interval_funds, by CIK: the fund, its NAV series, fees and adviser, every dated filing in its life, what each repurchase notice stated, each tender offer with its terms and results, and its dated claims. A fund not on that list answers with where it lives instead. "holders" reads its 5% and institutional holders.
get_real_estate_leaderOne real estate leader
One person on list_real_estate_leadership, by the id a row reports: the person's figures and every Real Estate issuer that names them, with the list it is on, the titles, and the first, latest and end dates (end_date null while a role is open). Only the Real Estate roles: the whole record is the contact book (get_reference_person), behind its own plan.
list_dst_offeringsDSTs / 1031 offerings
Delaware statutory trusts offered under Reg D as 1031-exchange replacement property: the sponsor where embarc's curated table confirms it, the offering size, amount sold, minimum investment and investors, and the dates. Classified from the issuer name and the Form D industry; farmland and timber trusts are marked (asset). One row per offering: a joint Form D is one row, under its lead issuer. Amounts are as reported on Form D. One issuer is get_reg_d_filer; its sponsor is get_dst_sponsor. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_dst_sponsorsReal estate sponsors
The sponsors behind the DSTs and opportunity zone funds on Form D: DST and opportunity zone counts, issuers, amounts offered and sold, investors, whether each is still selling (active: an offering not sold out with a notice within 15 months), first and latest notice, top issuer states, the property types its offerings name, and how many placement agents sold them. Sold is as reported on Form D: what each offering's latest notice says, summed. initial_notice_only_count is the offerings never amended past their initial notice, whose sold figure is only what had sold by the first sale, so the sum understates a sponsor with many. An offering a later one of the same sponsor restates under a new file number counts once (restated_count). Filterable and sortable; one page at a time. One sponsor and its offerings is get_dst_sponsor.
list_listed_reitsListed REITs
REITs whose common stock is listed on NYSE, Nasdaq or Cboe (REITs by their own annual reports, else SIC 6798): ticker, exchange, state, revenue, net income and assets as filed. A REIT that lists only its notes or a preferred is a non-traded REIT (list_nontraded_reits), not here. One REIT is get_corporation. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time. No price series.
list_nontraded_reitsNon-traded REITs
REITs that registered their offering and do not trade: assets, NAV per share, fees, the repurchase cadence and the adviser behind each. Where a REIT states no NAV, its estimated value per share stands in (nav_basis "estimated_value"). One REIT is get_nontraded_reit. Inactive REITs are left out unless asked (inactive); inactive_reason says why, as embarc shows it: deregistered; merged; liquidating (its board resolved to liquidate: it still files but sells and repurchases nothing, and the status reads "Liquidating"); delinquent filer (behind on its 10-K or 10-Q, or a late-filing notice left unanswered); stopped SEC reporting (it said it files no more 10-Ks or 10-Qs); or no filing in two years. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_opportunity_zone_fundsOpportunity zone funds
Qualified opportunity zone funds and businesses offered under Reg D: offering size, amount sold, minimum investment, investors and dates. Classified from the issuer name; farmland and timber funds are marked (asset), and the Form D industry is grouped (industry). Only the real estate industries and pooled funds are listed unless asked (all_industries): the oil and gas, venture, technology and operating-business funds are left out by default. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_real_estate_advisersReal estate advisers
Form ADV registrants and exempt reporting advisers whose real estate funds hold at least half the gross assets of the private funds on their latest ADV: the real estate funds, their gross assets (Schedule D, not a mark), that share, registration, the fund family and the latest ADV date. Gross assets count a master fund and its feeders once, at the larger of the two. One adviser is get_adviser, which a Real Estate reader opens for an adviser on this list (cut to its real estate funds, as its Real Estate page reads it). Advisers that no longer file Form ADV are left out unless asked (inactive). Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_real_estate_fund_providersReal estate fund service providers
One role at a time — administrator, auditor, custodian or marketer — the firms private real estate funds name on Form ADV Schedule D, counted over real estate funds on their adviser’s latest ADV: the funds and advisers each serves and their gross assets. One row per member firm (firm and country). Gross assets count a master fund and its feeders once, at the larger of the two. One firm in one role is get_real_estate_fund_provider. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_real_estate_fundsReal estate funds
Private funds whose adviser reports them as real estate funds on Form ADV Schedule D, or as "Other" in its own words that say real estate (type tells which): gross assets, owners, the adviser, and whether each is a master or feeder. Farmland, timber and infrastructure funds are included and marked (asset). Gross assets count a master fund and its feeders once, at the larger of the two. One fund is get_fund; its adviser is get_adviser. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_real_estate_interval_fundsInterval real estate funds
Registered closed-end funds that invest in real estate and repurchase shares through periodic repurchase or tender offers (KKR Real Estate Select Trust, Apollo Diversified Real Estate, Clarion Partners, PIMCO Flexible Real Estate Income, the Fundrise interval funds), by the fund's own 80% policy, else its N-PORT holdings, else its name. Size, NAV, fees, adviser and the latest repurchase or tender offer. The closed-end list narrowed to real estate; one fund is get_real_estate_interval_fund. Non-traded REITs are list_nontraded_reits. Inactive funds are listed too, with status (a filter) and inactive_reason says why, as embarc shows it: deregistered; merged; liquidating (its board resolved to liquidate: it still files but sells and repurchases nothing, and the status reads "Liquidating"); delinquent filer (behind on its 10-K or 10-Q, or a late-filing notice left unanswered); stopped SEC reporting (it said it files no more 10-Ks or 10-Qs); or no filing in two years. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_real_estate_leadershipReal estate leadership
The people on the Real Estate issuers: executive officers, directors, promoters and Section 16 insiders the filings of a listed REIT, non-traded REIT, interval real estate fund, Reg A real estate issuer, DST or opportunity zone fund name. Per person: the issuers named on, how many on each list, up to three roles and issuers, and the first and latest dates named. One sponsor executive filed under several trusts is one row. Filter by issuer list (source) and by named in the last 15 months (recent); most issuers first. One person is get_real_estate_leader, by the id a row reports. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_real_estate_placement_agentsReal estate placement agents
The broker-dealers Form D names as paid to sell DSTs and opportunity zone funds: the offerings each was paid on, what those offerings reported sold (not what this firm placed) and the span of its filings. The other compensated parties Form D names (finders, issuer affiliates, persons with no firm) are not in this list. One firm is get_placement_agent, which a Real Estate reader opens for a firm on this list; it covers every offering the firm was paid on, not only real estate, and its investmentAdviserOnly flag marks a firm that is an investment adviser, not a broker-dealer. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_real_estate_platformsReal estate platforms
The investment platforms for retail and accredited investors whose offerings are real estate or farmland, from embarc's curated platform list. regd_issuer_count, regd_ciks and regd_total_amount (sold, as reported on Form D) count only the offerings the platform HOSTED: one counts when the platform's broker-dealer is its sole paid broker-dealer, or another platform signal matches. selling_group_count / selling_group_sold are the offerings its broker-dealer was one of several paid on, shown apart; the dollar figure is those offerings' full size, not the platform's own sales. own_count / own_sold are the operator's own offerings (its corporate raises and the vehicles it sponsors) and cash_count / cash_sold its cash vehicles (rolling note programs, cash pools, whose sold counts every rollover): each shown apart and left out of the hosted totals. One platform is get_funding_portal, by the portalId a row reports. A short list; paged like every list.
list_real_estate_regaReg A real estate
Real estate issuers under Regulation A: eREITs (Fundrise), single-property series (Arrived), MogulREITs and real estate lending funds, by SIC 6798 or 65xx, or a financial issuer whose own name says real estate. Tier, status, the latest qualified offering, financials from one filing, and NAV where the issuer states one. The Reg A list narrowed to real estate; one issuer is get_reg_a_offering, which opens at a plan below Real Estate, so a Real Estate reader holds every row. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.

Public Companies: RTO candidates, insiders, Form 144 and the firms they hire

get_company_leaderOne public company leader
One person on list_company_leadership, by the id a row reports: the person's figures and every listed company that names them as an officer or director, with the ticker, the titles, and the first, latest and end dates (end_date null while a role is open). Only those roles: the whole record is the contact book (get_reference_person), behind its own plan.
list_13d_activistsLarge holders
The latest Schedule 13D or 13G each filer has on each issuer, including a stake a later amendment has taken under 5%: who holds the stake, its size and percent of the class (a joint filing as one row with its group stake, the largest any member's cover states), the event and filing dates and how many amendments followed. A 13D is filed by a holder who may seek to influence the company, a 13G by a passive one; the filer, not embarc, says which. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_all_form_144_noticesForm 144 notices, every issuer
Every Form 144 notice across issuers: whose account, their relationship to the issuer, the class, units, market value, approximate sale date, broker and exchange. A notice of INTENT to sell, not a sale. Filterable by form, value, relationship and how recently filed; sortable; one page at a time. For one issuer's notices, list_form_144_notices.
list_company_leadershipPublic company leadership
Officers and directors of companies listed on the NYSE, Nasdaq or Cboe, other than SPACs, named on a Form 3, 4 or 5 in the last 36 months. One row per person: how many companies, how many as officer and as director, up to four titles and three companies, and the first and latest dates named. A person who is both an officer and a director is one row. Filter by seat and by named in the last 15 months; most companies first. One person is get_company_leader, by the id a row reports. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_company_service_providersPublic company auditors, transfer agents and counsel
The firms listed operating companies (NYSE, Nasdaq, Cboe) name, one row per firm in one role: role "auditor" (from the annual report cover's auditor tags, with the PCAOB firm id), "transfer_agent" or "legal" (the company's own counsel), the last two read from the Legal Matters and capital-stock sections of the companies' registration statements and prospectuses, so they cover only companies whose registration documents embarc holds. Each row has the companies naming the firm now (their latest filing in the role) and ever, the filings, local-counsel work (counsel only), when it was first and last named and its latest company, and links to the firm in the Firm book. Read from the filings by embarc, not stated as a list by any filer. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_form_144_noticesForm 144 notices
One filer's Form 144 notices: an insider's INTENT to sell restricted stock — the units, the market value, the broker and the approximate sale date. A notice, not a sale: what was actually sold is a Section 16 transaction, which list_insider_filings answers. Open to whoever holds the filer.
list_insider_filingsInsider filings
One filer's Section 16 activity: the Forms 3, 4 and 5 its officers, directors and ten percent holders filed, and what each reports. Open to whoever holds the filer.
list_insider_tradesInsider trades
Open-market insider purchases and sales across issuers, the last 36 months: the Form 4 transactions coded P or S, with the insider and their role, shares, the stated price, the value, shares held after and whether a Rule 10b5-1 plan was checked. Filterable by buy/sell, role, value, plan and date; sortable; one page at a time. For one filer's whole Section 16 record, list_insider_filings.
list_liquidity_eventsLiquidity events
The next 90 days of dates that put stock in insiders' or early holders' hands, soonest first: Form 144 proposed sales not yet made, IPO and de-SPAC lock-up expiries (one per holder class), de-SPAC combinations expected to close, and SPAC warrants becoming exercisable. Each row is one key date with its status (estimated dates carry their basis), the company, ticker, exchange, a size (the Form 144 market value, the IPO's proceeds or the SPAC's trust) and the filing it rests on. Filterable by event, how soon, exchange and size; sortable; one page at a time. Dates are estimates or plans, never a guarantee a sale happens.
list_listed_companiesListed companies
Companies listed on NYSE, Nasdaq or Cboe, from the company book: ticker, exchange, industry, state, filer status, revenue, net income and assets as filed, and — for the ones on the RTO screen — market value, cash and the RTO fit and stage. Filterable and sortable; one page at a time. No price series.
list_rto_candidatesRTO candidates
Listed companies scored as reverse-merger (RTO) vehicles: listed operating companies and listed closed-end funds and BDCs, each with a 0–100 fit, the sub-scores behind it, friction flags and a stage (candidate, stirring, in play, converted). The fit and stage are embarc's derivations from filer-stated figures, not anything a filer stated. view: "candidates" (the default: not yet converted) or "precedents" (converted). Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.

Reference: search, filings and the books

get_corporationOne corporation
One company from the company book, by CIK: its row, whether it has insider filings, Form 144 notices and 5% or institutional holders, and its row on the RTO candidates list when it is a listed operating company, and for a Form D filer its Reg D record (the round totals, its Form D people and addresses). "holders" reads the holders, "offerings" its Form D rounds. For its insiders and Form 144 notices, call list_insider_filings and list_form_144_notices with the same CIK; for its filings, search_filings.
get_firmOne firm, every market
One firm from the Firm book, by the firm_id a list row reports: its roles in each market, with the figures behind each and the links to its record in that market (the Crowdfunding provider page and the Funds fund-provider page for each role), the latest SPAC and IPO prospectuses that named it, and the listed companies' filings naming it as auditor, transfer agent or counsel (companyEngagements, the current ones first), each text-read one with the sentence it was read from (filer text, quoted as untrusted).
get_reference_addressOne address
One address and everything joined to it: the entities on it, how each is related, and when.
get_reference_personOne person
One person from the contact book, by key. Without a view this is the card: who they are and what they have been named on. With "filings" it is the documents behind one of those forms; with "insider" it is what the Section 16 ones report, which needs a form of 3, 4 or 5.
get_reference_phoneOne phone number
One phone number and everything joined to it: the entities on it, how each is related, and when.
list_broker_dealersBroker-dealers
Every broker-dealer on the SEC registrant lists: file number, city and state, whether it is still listed, when it first and last appeared, and — where Form D names it as paid to sell offerings — its placement-agent record (offerings and amount sold). Filterable and sortable; one page at a time.
list_corporationsCorporations
Every company that has filed with the SEC: operating registrants, companies still waiting on a registration, and the blank-check vehicles among them, with ticker, state, industry, filing count and the latest revenue and assets they reported. Funds, advisers and people are not here; each has its own tools.
list_firmsFirm book
Every service-provider firm across markets, one row per firm: the roles it plays on Reg A and Reg CF offerings (counsel, auditor, underwriter …), on SPAC and IPO prospectuses (counsel, underwriters' counsel, auditor, IPO underwriter) and for funds (administrator, auditor, custodian …), how many issuers, SPACs, private funds, registered funds and advisers it serves, and which markets it works in. Fund figures are summed across roles, so a fund served in two roles counts twice. Filterable by market, role and country; one page at a time.
list_reference_addressesAddresses
Every address the record shares, with how many entities are on each and how many filings join them. A shared address is evidence of a relationship the filings do not state anywhere else — and of none at all when it belongs to a registered agent, which the entity count is what tells apart.
list_reference_peoplePeople
The contact book across the whole record: people ranked by how much of it they appear on, with the companies and filings behind each. Wider than the per-section leadership lists — this is every person embarc has resolved, not one tier of them.
list_reference_phonesPhone numbers
Every phone number the record shares, with how many entities are on each and how many filings join them. A shared phone number is evidence of a relationship the filings do not state anywhere else — and of none at all when it belongs to a registered agent, which the entity count is what tells apart.
read_filing_documentRead a filing
One filing's converted text, by section. Without a section this answers the map: the headings, their depth, how large each is, and the other documents in the submission — an 8-K's news is usually in an exhibit rather than its primary document. With a section it answers that section, bounded, with the offset to continue from. A form filed as data — Forms 3, 4, 5, 144, D and C, 13F, N-PORT and the like — also answers its extracted record as structured, each list in it cut to 100 rows and every cut named in structuredCut.
search_embarcFind an entity by name
One name against every list this account can open: vehicles, sponsors, underwriters, people, Reg A and Reg CF issuers, portals, advisers, funds, families, closed-end funds, corporations, placement agents and Form D filers. The first step for any question naming a company or a person — it reports which list each hit is on and the id to pass to that list's tool. Rows from a list the plan does not open are not returned; the plans that would widen the search are.
search_filingsSearch filings
Two searches, told apart by whether a query is given. Without one this is the filing INDEX — filer, form, date and the 8-K item codes — which is the only way to ask "every 8-K carrying item 5.07 in the last 90 days". With one it is the filing TEXT, and a result is a SECTION of a document with the prose around the match. Naming a cik scopes the search to that filer and opens to whoever holds the filer; without one it searches the whole corpus, which the reference plan opens. Either way it reads at most 200 matches and states the total behind them — for the text, a floor (`capped: true`) when more than 50,000 sections match; only the best that many are read. An 8-K item can then leave few or none of those standing: ask for form 8-K or a shorter window.